Welcome to our forum!

Do you want to become a member of our community? Join our forums now!

Register
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Discussion in 'Others' started by KokoGaming, Dec 12, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. KokoGaming Hunter DRC Veteran

    Offline
    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2015
    Messages:
    25
    when i try to play minecraft this keeps showing:
    ---- Minecraft Crash Report ----
    // Oops.

    Time: 12/12/15 12:03
    Description: Initializing game

    org.lwjgl.LWJGLException: Pixel format not accelerated
    at org.lwjgl.opengl.WindowsPeerInfo.nChoosePixelFormat(Native Method)
    at org.lwjgl.opengl.WindowsPeerInfo.choosePixelFormat(WindowsPeerInfo.java:52)
    at org.lwjgl.opengl.WindowsDisplay.createWindow(WindowsDisplay.java:247)
    at org.lwjgl.opengl.Display.createWindow(Display.java:306)
    at org.lwjgl.opengl.Display.create(Display.java:848)
    at org.lwjgl.opengl.Display.create(Display.java:757)
    at org.lwjgl.opengl.Display.create(Display.java:739)
    at ave.ap(SourceFile:534)
    at ave.am(SourceFile:363)
    at ave.a(SourceFile:310)
    at net.minecraft.client.main.Main.main(SourceFile:124)


    A detailed walkthrough of the error, its code path and all known details is as follows:
    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    -- Head --
    Stacktrace:
    at org.lwjgl.opengl.WindowsPeerInfo.nChoosePixelFormat(Native Method)
    at org.lwjgl.opengl.WindowsPeerInfo.choosePixelFormat(WindowsPeerInfo.java:52)
    at org.lwjgl.opengl.WindowsDisplay.createWindow(WindowsDisplay.java:247)
    at org.lwjgl.opengl.Display.createWindow(Display.java:306)
    at org.lwjgl.opengl.Display.create(Display.java:848)
    at org.lwjgl.opengl.Display.create(Display.java:757)
    at org.lwjgl.opengl.Display.create(Display.java:739)
    at ave.ap(SourceFile:534)
    at ave.am(SourceFile:363)

    -- Initialization --
    Details:
    Stacktrace:
    at ave.a(SourceFile:310)
    at net.minecraft.client.main.Main.main(SourceFile:124)

    -- System Details --
    Details:
    Minecraft Version: 1.8.9
    Operating System: Windows 10 (amd64) version 10.0
    Java Version: 1.8.0_66, Oracle Corporation
    Java VM Version: Java HotSpot(TM) 64-Bit Server VM (mixed mode), Oracle Corporation
    Memory: 74165232 bytes (70 MB) / 182976512 bytes (174 MB) up to 954728448 bytes (910 MB)
    JVM Flags: 2 total; -XX:HeapDumpPath=MojangTricksIntelDriversForPerformance_javaw.exe_minecraft.exe.heapdump -Xmx1G
    IntCache: cache: 0, tcache: 0, allocated: 0, tallocated: 0
    Launched Version: 1.8.9
    LWJGL: 2.9.4
    OpenGL: ~~ERROR~~ RuntimeException: No OpenGL context found in the current thread.
    GL Caps:
    Using VBOs: No
    Is Modded: Probably not. Jar signature remains and client brand is untouched.
    Type: Client (map_client.txt)
    Resource Packs:
    Current Language: ~~ERROR~~ NullPointerException: null
    Profiler Position: N/A (disabled)
    CPU: <unknown>

    If you could help Thanks a lot
     
    #1
  2. Anesitas Server Admin Staff Member Server Admin

    Offline
    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2013
    Messages:
    2,849
    Have your tried reinstalling the files?
     
    #2
    • Informative Informative x 1
  3. Ruthger Nether Inhabitant DRC Veteran

    Online
    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2013
    Messages:
    2,001
  4. KokoGaming Hunter DRC Veteran

    Offline
    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2015
    Messages:
    25
    @Anesitas Yeah i reinstalled everything even my minecraft and it didn't work:(
     
    #4
  5. Ruthger Nether Inhabitant DRC Veteran

    Online
    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2013
    Messages:
    2,001
    Did you recently upgrade your laptop/pc to Windows 10?


    Send with my awesome IPad Air from a BMW X6M
     
    #5
  6. KokoGaming Hunter DRC Veteran

    Offline
    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2015
    Messages:
    25
    Ehm nee ik heb onlangs wel mijn laptop op fabrieksinstelling gezet ( ofzo ) dat betekent dat ik heelmijn laptop heb gereset eigenlijk ... maar daarvoor kon ik nog wel Minecraft spelen op windows 10
     
    #6
  7. GeoGamerLP Stone Miner DRC Veteran

    Offline
    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2015
    Messages:
    57
    Try updating your graphics card. I had this problem too.
     
    #7
  8. KokoGaming Hunter DRC Veteran

    Offline
    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2015
    Messages:
    25
    @Anesitas If i played DRC on my sisters Laptop would i be banned ?
    Edit : for multi accounts ?
     
    Last edited: Dec 12, 2015
    #8
  9. Ruthger Nether Inhabitant DRC Veteran

    Online
    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2013
    Messages:
    2,001
    when your play at Your acc at your sisters laptop then it is no multi account
     
    #9
  10. KokoGaming Hunter DRC Veteran

    Offline
    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2015
    Messages:
    25
    YES I CAN PLAY MINECRAFT AGAIN !!!
    Thank you so much guys but i found a way myself :p
     
    #10
    • Funny Funny x 1
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.