Welcome to our forum!

Do you want to become a member of our community? Join our forums now!

Register
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Discussion in 'Bugs' started by Anesitas, Jan 31, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Anesitas Server Admin Staff Member Server Admin

    Offline
    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2013
    Messages:
    2,850
    Server: Serverwide
    Exact problem: The server registers the line of chat, but doesn't always output this (Had this checked with several moderators, the hawk-logs see the line)

    This problem has been going on for roughly a week now, but since nobody else has officially reported it, I hereby report it.

    It is seriously bugging me. Regular players can not output the same line of chat twice, staffmembers can do this, so the problem is not as large for them.
     
    #1
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • Useful Useful x 1
  2. JelleDRC Server Owner Staff Member Server Owner

    Online
    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2012
    Messages:
    4,833
    Time and date of this happening?
     
    #2
  3. Anesitas Server Admin Staff Member Server Admin

    Offline
    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2013
    Messages:
    2,850
    Last time it happened to me was around this message:

    If you search my hawklogs for that, you'll notice that there is a line that I say twice. This is because it didn't actually got shown in chat, but only recorded.
     
    #3
  4. JelleDRC Server Owner Staff Member Server Owner

    Online
    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2012
    Messages:
    4,833
    Didn't find any errors.
    I changed some things, PLEASE report to me if it's fixed.
     
    #4
  5. Anesitas Server Admin Staff Member Server Admin

    Offline
    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2013
    Messages:
    2,850
    As discussed ingame. I thought it was fixed. @Ecnelis21 told me 00.59 that it wasn't though. He too experienced this problem.
     
    #5
  6. JelleDRC Server Owner Staff Member Server Owner

    Online
    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2012
    Messages:
    4,833
    I saw another error in the console which I'll try to fix tomorrow. I'll keep you updated.
    --- This message was merged, Feb 1, 2016 ---
    Let me know if it's fixed today.
     
    Last edited: Feb 1, 2016
    #6
  7. Anesitas Server Admin Staff Member Server Admin

    Offline
    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2013
    Messages:
    2,850
    Is fixed, but you knew already
     
    #7
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.