Welcome to our forum!

Do you want to become a member of our community? Join our forums now!

Register
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Discussion in 'Others' started by TristanK, Apr 19, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. TristanK Woodcutter DRC Veteran

    Offline
    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2013
    Messages:
    21
    Hi DRC-ers,

    my current name is 'TristanK', but that is not my minecraft name. So I would like to change my name into my minecraft name. I got only got problem: I do not know how. While looking like 30 minutes, I asked Reynout for help. He send me a screen shot where I could change my name. I could see on the photo 'Change Username', but I do not have that feature. Look at my screenshot.

    (del photo)

    You can there is no 'Change Username' if you look in the index (top right corner).

    I hope for a reply as soon as possible and I want to thank all the support.

    Greetings The_Dark_Knigth
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Apr 20, 2016
    #1
  2. Dutch_NL Lapis Lazuli Miner DRC Veteran

    Offline
    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2013
    Messages:
    626
    When was the last time you changed your name on the website?

    You can only change your name once a 2 months
    [​IMG]
     
    #2
  3. TristanK Woodcutter DRC Veteran

    Offline
    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2013
    Messages:
    21
    Hi @Dutch_NL,

    I have never changed my name in the past 2 years or so, but I've changed my password 2 days ago. I can ensure you that this problem is for a longer period of time. But I want to be more active on the forum so people can recognize me on my mc name. If you you watch the screenshot you can also see there is not even a text bar where I can change my name.

    Thanks for all
     
    #3
  4. TristanK Woodcutter DRC Veteran

    Offline
    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2013
    Messages:
    21
    Hi guys,

    A quick update I asked Reynout for the url: 'https://drcnetwork.com/account/change-username'. I thought this was the solution, but no result it says:

    'You don't have the necessary permissions to change your username.'

    See ya all next time!
     
    #4
  5. Anesitas Server Admin Staff Member Server Admin

    Offline
    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2013
    Messages:
    2,861
    If I am not mistaken, newbies can not change their username. You would need more posts in order to rankup and enable that option
     
    #5
  6. TristanK Woodcutter DRC Veteran

    Offline
    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2013
    Messages:
    21
    Yes that would be probable it. Thanks @Anesitas
     
    #6
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.